top of page
2000s Header-01.png

In 2003, Kathy Flores was named head coach of the USA Women’s Rugby Team. She led the program from 2003 to 2010, and was the head coach of the 2006 and 2010 US Women’s World Cup Team. She was the first woman and the first woman of color to be the head coach of any women’s national rugby team.


In 2006 Julie McCoy was named Head Coach of the Women’s National 7’s Team, a post she held from 2006-2009 and again in 2015-16.

Women’s collegiate rugby expanded and 2004 saw the rise of Penn State as the most dominant collegiate women’s team of all time. Between 2000-2020 Penn State women have competed in the National (15’s) Final 18 times and have won 11 National Championships (15’s). They have also won 3 of the 6 National Championships in 7’s

2006 World Cup Trading Cards

Carrie Dubray.jpg
Pam Kosanke.jpg
Kate Pope.jpg
Danielle Miller.jpg
Patty Jervey.jpg
Erin Carter.jpg
Kate Cox.jpg
Tina Nesburg.jpg
Lee Knight.jpg
Elie Karvoski.jpg
Laura McDonald.jpg
Hedwig Aerts.jpg
Kathy Flores.jpg
Healther Hale.jpg
Jen Crouse.jpg
Kristin Zdanczewicz.jpg
Jamie Burke.jpg
Mari Wallace.jpg
Laura Cabrera.jpg
Ashley English.jpg
Phaidra Knight.jpg
Kelly McMahon.jpg
Kristin Baja.jpg
Keenya Warner.jpg

2006 World Cup


bottom of page