top of page

The Kathy Flores Lifetime Achievement Award

Updated: Jan 3, 2023

The US Women’s Rugby Foundation is pleased to announce the 2023 Kathy Flores Lifetime Achievement Award. The Award is named in honor of legendary player and coach Kathy Flores, who passed away in 2021. This annual award recognizes those in the rugby community who exemplify the collegial spirit, commitment to lifelong learning, vision, and generosity that defined Kathy Flores.

This award is further distinguished as it is the first award given to leaders in the women’s game by the women’s rugby community. Recipients must have a demonstrated record of extraordinary service to women’s rugby in the US for over 25 years. This year's eight recipients include some of the most iconic figures in the women’s rugby community.

Please join us in celebrating and congratulating the inaugural Kathy Flores Lifetime Achievement Award recipients:

The awards ceremony will take place on January 14th, 2023 at the Annual WRCRA Conference in Alexandria, Virginia. For more information, please visit our website.

208 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page